Environmental Task Force


To provide information and recommendations to the Town Council regarding matters pertaining to environmental enhancement, protection and preservation. The Task force shall review and offer professional insight and guidance relative to proposed environmentally-focused Town initiatives and projects including formulation of a comprehensive Town Sustainability Plan.

Meeting Schedule

The Task Force will meet quarterly.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View All Agendas & Minutes.

Membership Eligibility

Members of the Task Force shall be Town of Jupiter residents with an interest in the environment; one (1) member with an environmental or scientific background and one (1) member a local business owner.


Ms. Anne Shoffner
Ms. Christina Akly
Ms. Christa Cherry
Ms. Vivien Mclean-Bunce
Ms. Emily O’Mahoney (At Large)
Mr. Willie Puz (At Large)
Ms. Kim Hanes (Alternate)
Mr. Paul Kabalin (Alternate)


Barrett Cruce, Natural Resources Supervisor and Staff Liaison