Drop Savers Contest Winners

Drop Savers

2020-2021 Contest Information Coming early January 2021

In partnership with the FSAWWA, the Town of Jupiter Utilities participates in the annual Drop Savers Poster Contest. The poster contest allows participants to have fun and at the same time promote the importance of water conservation in their homes. School-age children are welcome to submit an entry on white letter size (8.5” x 11”) paper portraying water conservation through a slogan, drawing, or combination. Mediums allowed include crayons, paint, color pencils, or markers. No highlighters, photos, or computer graphics are permitted. Posters are judged based on the water conservation theme, originality, and artistic ability. Submissions and winners are divided into the following divisions: (1) Kindergarten-first grade, (2) second-third grade, (3) fourth-fifth grade, (4) six-eighth grade, and (5) ninth-twelfth grade.

First, second, and third place winners are selected for each division. The first place winners from each division advance to the state level selection process with FSAWWA for additional recognition and prize opportunities.

The 2020-2021 contest guidelines and submission dates will be provided to Jupiter-area schools by the beginning of January 2021. School-age children that are home-schooled or are enrolled at a school that will not be participating are still welcome to participate in the contest. For more information, please contact Brittany George, Special Projects Coordinator, by emailing brittanyg@jupiter.fl.us or calling 561-741-2270.